My Utopia Has Arrived

My happiest time of year has once again arrived.  The flowers are in bloom, the garden is planted and the smell of our freshly cut lawn lingers in the air. 

I daydream about the moment when I can get home from work and sit blissfully in our little utopia we’ve created.  It is the most peaceful place in the world to me.  The alluring colors, the fragrant aromas, the sun on my face – it is where I can breathe deeper, laugh louder and experience the true magnificence of life.

                                                                                                                                                              

“I believe that there is a subtle magnetism in Nature, which, if we unconsciously yield to it, will direct us aright.” ~Henry David Thoreau

~ by pinkhoneybee on June 18, 2011.

One Response to “My Utopia Has Arrived”

  1. it’s a beautiful feeling

Leave a Reply

 
