An Author Worth Reading

In the past few months, I’ve felt that I have finally gotten my groove back when it comes to books and reading.  I am always searching for new books and new authors to try, but for some reason last year I just didn’t get around to reading that much.  Now, being back in the saddle, I have been reading like crazy and loving every minute of it.

I always have people asking me which books I think are worth reading or who a good author to try is and I usually have a running list that I recommend.  This past week, I read a newer book from an author that is always on that list, and it reminded me of why I’m faithful in recommending his works.

His name is Paulo Coelho.

Paulo Coelho is a writer unlike any other that I have found.  He writes with a depth that most authors do not dare speak of.  His characters are always unique and face real life obstacles of love, faith, temptation, sex and self-examination (just to name a few).  Each piece of work is a story or fable that leads you on a journey of ups and downs, usually ending with a feeling that you yourself have learned something or have discovered something amazing about yourself. 

I won’t give a lengthy description of his background, but if you are interested in learning more about him, click here on his name. Paulo Coelho   He is a very amazing man with an impressive background.  As an author, he is on the very top of my list of recommended reading.  Each book you read will transform you in some way, I promise you that.  So if you are looking for something to read that will be unforgettable, try a book by Paulo Coelho.  It will have more of an impact on you than you could possibly imagine.

Click Here for a listing of Paulo Coelho’s books 

Click Here to view Paulo Coelho’s Blog (which is also listed in my blogroll)

~ by pinkhoneybee on March 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “An Author Worth Reading”

  1. Hey! Have you read The Witch of Portabello?! Utterly brilliant! Xx

Leave a Reply

 
