Another Chapter Ends…

 

As 2010 quickly spirals to an end, I can’t help but smile and be happy to close this chapter in life and start a new one in 2011.  This year has been a chaotic one (to say nicely) and I have so many things I want to change and shoot for this coming year.  I have to admit that 2010 has had wonderful highs mixed in with terrible lows, but without the stresses and struggles that we endure, how would we ever know what we want to change or how we’d like to grow?  There is a reason so many people decide upon resolutions at the start of every new year…because hopefully the previous year allowed them to discover more about themselves and what they really want from life. 

I’m a great believer that time is of the essence, but in the same breath I feel that sometimes you need to tread water once in a while, just as a precaution to make it through the rough stuff.  That is what 2010 has been for me.  In the end though, you are able to see clearer, breathe freer and understand the meaning of  ‘slow and steady wins the race.’  In life, isn’t that something we all hope for?  Just to make it through each day, knocking down our obstacles and finding that place in ourselves where balance, hope, dreams and love actually exist?

No matter what sort of year 2010 has brought you, I hope you persevered through it  just as I have done.  I should clarify that statement a bit more and say I hope you persevered through it with a smile.  2010 taught me many things, one most importantly being that you can accomplish so much more in a year when you have a positive attitude and a smile on your face.  A very wise person I know always tells me that for every bad thing that happens to you, ten wonderful things will happen for you in return.  So to everyone who has had a year of highs and lows like I have, I hope many incredible and amazing things come to you in 2011.

“Dream as if you’ll live forever.  Live as if you’ll die today.”
~ James Dean 
~ by pinkhoneybee on December 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
