Giving Yourself a ‘Natural’ Boost

If you are anything like me, you are in desperate need of some sort of boost sometimes.  In the past few years I have battled quite a few stressful things, have had minor health issues and have struggled here and there (as everyone does) with the little curve balls life has thrown at me.  Throughout these times, I’ve really looked at alternative options that are out there to help…meaning natural remedies rather than going to a doctor.  Because of this, over the years I have found things I think help, don’t help, things that I like, don’t like, etc…

I have had many of my friends enquire about steps they could take or ask me for advice on what’s a good natural supplement to help x-y and z.  Everyone is obviously different, so I usually recommend trying a few things to start off with in order to see what works for that person.  With that said, I wanted to recommend to everyone a brand of supplements that I have found to help me greatly.  Not only do they carry vitamins for men and women, but they have a huge line of products to address all sorts of ailments.  The brand is called New Chapter.

New Chapter’s vitamins and supplements are certified organic and made from actual foods, not chemicals.  The company originated in 1982 by couple Paul and Barbi Schulick.  Their goal was to create healthy supplements from 100% natural herbs and foods.  They began creating their herbal remedies out of their home in Vermont – and now they have become world-renowned and one of the first manufacturers of certified organic supplements.

I am obviously not a nutritionist or health guru, but I am recommending checking out this brand because the supplements I have tried work amazingly well.  To me, I like it when someone can give me a good recommendation on something that has worked for them, because I can’t stand spending money on things that have poor results.  I use this brand daily and have been ecstatic with how they make me feel.  Not only have these vitamins and supplements been gentle on my sensitive stomach, but they all have clear descriptive labels, directions and usage purposes, which make choosing which one is right for you very easy!   Anyways, here is the link to their website if you want to check them out. http://www.newchapter.com/  You can usually find New Chapter in your local health food stores…and if you are a bargain shopper like me, you can find them on Ebay and online vitamin stores also.  If you do give them a try, I hope they work as well for you as they do for me.  This brand has definitely given me the ‘natural boost’ I was looking for time and time again.

~ by pinkhoneybee on July 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
