A Colorful Stroke of Genius

Although books are my first love, art comes in at a close second.  Especially paintings…which is most likely fueled somewhat from my mother being an avid art lover and collector and my many, many hours spent in art museums all over Europe, learning and admiring.  I am no expert, but I definitely have developed an eye for talent. 

One of my favorite artists that I stumbled upon over the past few years is a California-based artist named Natasha Wescoat.  I am absolutely in love with her work and I just find myself drawn to each and every piece she creates. 

She’s originally from Michigan and has really made a name for herself over the past few years through her own business and marketing sense, which I think makes me admire her even more.  I like seeing people who strive to be successful at doing what they love.  To be able to use your greatest passion in life as a means of income is such an accomplishment. 

Here’s Natasha Wescoat’s website if you’d like to take a look at some of her work http://www.natashawescoat.com/.  I have a few of her prints and will hopefully someday order a custom painting…or two! 

If any of you follow Twitter, she’s listed as @natasha – on there she sometimes offers discounted custom work and will give discount codes to use on her website, which is always a plus if you are interested in purchasing any of her pieces. 

Thanks for checking her out and remember:

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”       ~ Pablo Picasso

~ by pinkhoneybee on July 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
